Home Module Types of Chromosomes

Types of Chromosomes


Chromosomes are formed by the condensation of chromatin. They are mainly of four types, namely, metacentric, submetacentric, acrocentric and telocentric.

Learning Objectives:

After completing this module, you will be able to:
- Identify different types of chromosomes based on the position of centromere.
- Categorize those chromosomes on the basis of their names.

Keywords Types Of Chromosomes , Acrocentric Chromosome , Telocentric Chromosomes , Metacentric Chromosomes , Submetacentric Chromosomes , Chromosomes On The Basis Of Centromere
Controller Required Yes
Languages English - US , 中文 , عربي , Español , Tiếng Việt , मराठी
Domain K-12
Topic Code HS100108
Devices Google Cardboard with controller , Google Daydream , Samsung Gear VR , Oculus Go , Pico Goblin , EduPro , WebXR , Oculus Quest