Human skin is comprised of three layers called epidermis, dermis, and subcutaneous or hypodermis. The dermis layer contains nerve cells, muscle fibers, sweat glands, oil glands or sebaceous glands, blood vessels, and hair follicles.

Learning Objectives:

After completing this module, you will be able to:
- Identify different layers of human skin.
- Differentiate between the layers of human skin.
- Locate the positions of those layers in human skin.
- Name the glands that are present in human skin.
- List the functions of different layers and glands of human skin.

Keywords Layers Of Skin , Epidermis Layer Of Skin , Dermis Layer Of Skin , Hypodermis Layer Of Skin , Sweat Glands , Sebaceous Gland , Hair Follicles , Subcutaneous
Controller Required Yes
Languages English - US , 中文 , عربي , Español , Tiếng Việt
Domain Higher Education
Topic Code SS100066
Devices Google Cardboard with controller , Google Daydream , Samsung Gear VR , Oculus Go , Pico Goblin , EduPro , WebXR